Stick not centered/ Aileron rigging

For general discussion of the Just Aircraft family of aircraft.
Includes: Highlander, Escapade, Summit and SuperSTOL.
Sloney

Stick not centered/ Aileron rigging

Post by Sloney »

Hello Everyone,
Nube here. New Highlander #129 Owner.
On test flights, I noticed the stick wasnt centered and the aircraft slow banked left. During cruise, she flew mainly hands off but the stick off center to the left about a grip width. We tried a little wash out and adjusted the turnbuckles the little adjustment that is left. All the turnbuckles appear to be adjusted all the way in. Cables have a lot more slack than any aircraft ive come across. I was told its normal for the slack.

Any ideas on where to start? I'm new at this. See pics....won't let me upload the left side. There is a couple threads left..

Corey Slone
Waller, TX
281-433-2324 cell
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Tralika
Veteran Member

Re: Stick not centered/ Aileron rigging

Post by Tralika »

Corey,
You should be able to adjust the ailerons so the stick is centered. It looks like you have lots of adjustment left on your turnbuckles. The forks should go into the barrel a lot more than what I see in the photos. Also, it's a little hard to tell from the photos but it looks like the forks are not adjusted evenly in the barrel. When properly adjusted the forks should be penetrate the barrel evenly with no thread showing outside the barrel.