AoA & pitot static tubes

For general discussion of the Just Aircraft family of aircraft.
Includes: Highlander, Escapade, Summit and SuperSTOL.

Moderator: scubarider2

AoA & pitot static tubes

Postby Dave Krall CFII SEL SES » Sat Mar 15, 2008 6:50 pm

I'm curious why they route the static tube all goes the way back out to the port on the wing. Aren't the static ports I see on the sides of airplanes the same thing?
Dave Krall CFII SEL SES
Veteran Member
 
Posts: 922
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 11:29 pm
Location: Seattle WA

Postby stede52 » Sat Mar 15, 2008 7:15 pm

It can be done either way, JA preferred the wing set up which also is used to support the Pitot tube.

Steve
User avatar
stede52
Premium Member
 
Posts: 1039
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 11:40 am
Location: Carnation, WA


Return to Just Aircraft