Garmin/Dynon Pitot Mounting in Highlander

For general discussion of the Just Aircraft family of aircraft.
Includes: Highlander, Escapade, Summit and SuperSTOL.

Moderator: scubarider2

Garmin/Dynon Pitot Mounting in Highlander

Postby sonex293 » Wed Mar 29, 2017 11:21 am

Ok, It's time to start looking at mounting a Pitot in the Highlander Wing. We are looking at going with a Garmin or Dynon pitot and need to buy the mounting hardware.

Is this the item that I need ?
http://www.aircraftspruce.com/catalog/stpages/garminG3X-touch_10-01820.php?clickkey=15300
Image

I'm also looking for mounting pictures in the wing? I've seen a couple SuperStol installations, but haven't seen a Highlander installation picture.

==
Michael
Building Highlander #371
http://highlander371.blogspot.com/
User avatar
sonex293
Veteran Member
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2004 9:18 am
Location: Cary, NC

Re: Garmin/Dynon Pitot Mounting in Highlander

Postby FredHoffman » Wed Mar 29, 2017 9:19 pm

I used the same thing to mount my pitot. I made a bracket for it and attached it to a wing rib with some additional webbing. I put an access hole next to it and after covering and painting put the mast in later thru the access hole. The AOA and pitot lines run to the wing tip then down the rear spar which was all snaked through after covering and painting.

Fred
Attachments
IMG_9992.jpg
IMG_6697.jpg
FredHoffman
Seasoned Member
 
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2012 8:57 pm

Re: Garmin/Dynon Pitot Mounting in Highlander

Postby sonex293 » Thu Mar 30, 2017 10:26 pm

Awesome, thank you so much!

==
Michael
Building Highlander #371
http://highlander371.blogspot.com/
User avatar
sonex293
Veteran Member
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2004 9:18 am
Location: Cary, NC


Return to Just Aircraft